Where we work

The Region L Healthcare Coalition coordinates regional planning efforts among a 9-county region that includes Turner, Ben Hill, Irwin, Tift, Berrien, Cook, Lanier, Lowndes, and Echols Counties.


Turner County Healthcare Coalition Partners
  • PruittHealth Ashburn
  • Turner County Emergency Management Agency
  • Turner County Emergency Medical Services
  • Turner County Health Department
Ben Hill County Healthcare Coalition Partners
  • Dorminy Medical Center
  • Ben Hill County Emergency Medical Services
  • Life Care Center
  • PruittHealth Fitzgerald
  • Ben Hill County Emergency Management Agency
  • Ben Hill County Health Department
Irwin County Healthcare Coalition Partners
  • Irwin County Hospital
  • Palemon Gaskins Nursing Home
  • PruittHealth Ocilla
  • Irwin County Emergency Medical Services
  • Irwin County Emergency Management Agency
  • Irwin County Health Department
  • Hospice Care Options
  • South Central Primary Care Center, Inc.
Tift County Healthcare Coalition Partners
  • Tift Regional Medical Center
  • Tift County Fire Rescue
  • Hope EMS
  • Rehabilitation Center of South Georgia
  • Tifton Health & Rehabilitation
  • Tift County Emergency Management Agency
  • Tift County Health Department
Berrien County Healthcare Coalition Partners
  • SGMC Berrien Campus
  • Berrien Nursing Center
  • Berrien County Emergency Medical Services
  • Berrien County Emergency Management Agency
  • Berrien County Health Department
Cook County Healthcare Coalition Partners
  • Cook Medical Center
  • Cook Senior Living Center
  • Community Ambulance
  • Cook County Emergency Management Agency
  • Cook County Health Department
  • US Renal Adel
Lanier County Healthcare Coalition Partners
  • SGMC Lanier Campus
  • SGMC Lakeland Villa
  • SGMC Mobile Healthcare Services
  • Lanier County Emergency Medical Services
  • Deep South Ambulance
  • Lanier County Emergency Management Agency
  • Lanier County Health Department
Lowndes County Healthcare Coalition Partners
  • South Georgia Medical Center
  • SGMC Mobile Healthcare Services
  • Hospice of South Georgia / Langdale Hospice House
  • Lowndes County Emergency Management Agency
  • South Health District 8-1
  • Pruitt Health Valdosta
  • PruittHealth Crestwood
  • PruittHealth Holly Hill
  • PruittHealth Lakehaven
  • Parkwood Developmental Center
  • Behavioral Health Services of South Georgia
  • Lowndes County Health Department
  • Moody Air Force Base Emergency Management
  • Moody Air Force Base 23d Med Group
Echols County Healthcare Coalition Partners
  • Echols County Emergency Management Agency
  • SGMC Mobile Healthcare Services
  • Echols County Health Department

Get to know us

The Executive Committee serves as a multi-disciplinary leadership group for the Coalition, and representatives are elected by the Coalition membership. The Executive Committee guides the work of the Coalition.

2017-2019 Executive Committee Representatives:

Co-Chairperson – Eddie Senkbeil, Tift Regional Medical Center

Co-chairperson – Zakiya Hunter, South Health District 8 EP

Travis Arrington, Tift Regional Medical Center



Lauren Bewley, South Health District EP


Randy Patten, Lanier County Emergency Management Agency


Tim Sirmans, Moody Air Force Base Emergency Management

Vickie Hickman, Tift County Emergency Management Agency


Frances Faulk, Tifton Health & Rehabilitation Center


David Wilbur– BHS


Allen Owens– EMS

Join the Region L Healthcare Coalition!

Contact Us Now

If you have any questions or concerns for us, please complete this simple form and we will reply promptly.